All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Long way up

From time to time we get a squirrel who appears in our garden / runs along our fence.  I’ll see him quite a lot for a few weeks then he vanishes for months.  I’ve no idea about the lifespan of squirrels or if it’s likely to be the same one all the time or not.  One has started appearing again recently though.  Assume he got freaked by a cat as he was clinging half way up my neighbours house for about half an hour today!

I dropped Ethan off with hubbie earlier and they’re going into Edinburgh to meet up with Ethan’s Godfather and Wife.   They live in Belgium and it’s so many years since Ethan last saw them, he has no recollection of them at all!  

Im still feeling rotten with the flu so chose to come back home to bed.

I finally looked at Leia today.  She’s still in a box in the garage waiting for hubbie to bury her in the garden.  It’s still cold enough that the vet says she’ll be fine in the garage for a bit.  I hadn’t been sure that I wanted to see her but felt today that I should.  It was hugely emotional but I feel I’ve said a better goodbye to her now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.