Flossmo

By Flossmo

How much?!

Today Mr Flossmo had an afternoon appointment at the Heatherwood Hospital in Ascot. As we didn't have any other commitments, we decided to go early and have lunch at Longacres Garden Centre in Bagshot. It was busy but not manic and we had a pleasant cafe meal. After lunch we had an hour to kill so we wandered around the displays: Christmas gifts mixed in with pet food, mixed in with potted plants, mixed in with garden forks mixed in with.. well you get the picture and all of it ridiculously expensive. I spent most of my time saying 'how much?!' But there didn't seem to be any shortage of takers. I expect someone will even buy the £1299 Christmas tree. Maybe I am still living in the dark ages.

The appointment at Heatherwood went well. It's a nice hospital (as these places go), famous for being the location where Carry On Matron was filmed in 1972 - a graphic on the wall of the foyer depicts (see extra). We went in to see the doctor exactly on time and he was really thorough and helpful. He says he will be able to do the surgery that Mr Flossmo needs within 12 weeks. We could hardly believe our luck.

Back in Farnham I called at the local pharmacy to collect my routine medication. One of the items is out of stock at the pharmacy and also at the wholesalers. No information as to when it will be available again. I have enough until the middle of next week but not beyond. I had heard about medication stock outs but didn't expect it to affect me. It's a nuisance but I expect I'll live; especially if I cut down on the sweet stuff!         

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.