On the way..

I suddenly realised that Mary and Joseph were no longer in the crib but on the way! (In front of TV! ). The girls had found a different standing donkey in their toys! ( I suddenly remembered seeing ages ago crib figures for sale with the possibility of getting a pregnant Mary.  Just can’t remember where I saw it! )

The eldest then sang me a few lines to go with my photo:

“Mary, Joseph, don’t you be afraid,
God is with you all the way.

The girls were here all day and played like angels, except when they erupted! 
Their other Grandparents: J & I came for lunch and stayed for the afternoon.  It was lovely to see them.  Son picked Ro up and went to a match.  

I had some food and a great surprise: the Americans arrived to say hi! Very tired after their journey.  So, so good to see them! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.