Tide's high

Hubby took me to the island to pick the iris before the cold blast arrives. We spotted this egret in the marsh that was flooded from the high tide. We have been having strong NE winds. Tomorrow afternoon my favorite wind will blow. The NW wind will come along bringing severe cold weather. I like to say it is going to "blow up your pants leg"! It is also going to blow all the water away. It is always a great time to beach comb and since it is also bitter cold the beaches will be empty. I'm not sure we will be able to work it in as I will be getting the Christmas colonoscopy tomorrow and hubby has an emergency dentist appointment. Oh the joy! 
The extra is hubby stuffing a pork loin for Christmas Eve with help from Sugar Baby.
Hope you have a better day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.