Table of Joy

Lots of bits and pieces started and some finished today.  I found this recipe for Lebkuchen but the exciting part is that they are gluten free!!  If there was one thing I have missed since being gluten free it is these little pfeffernusse or lebkuchen treats at Christmas!! Other than being a little bit flatter than the shop bought ones they are delicious ! So they are on todays table of joy. We have started the table of joy tradition from the River Cottage Christmas book.. and rather enjoy the little treats each day

Today was the day to wave goodbye to my convertible car.  I have had it for 9 years and feel a little sad that it is gone.. the time had come to have a change driven by the leak that it has and no garage to keep it in throughout the winter. Also it was diesel so now I have an ehybrid which runs on petrol and electrics.. we will have to see how I get on with it but I know the emissions are far lower and it is a step in the right direction.  I cannot wait till the morning when I can have more of a play.  Collecting a new car after dark and in the rain was quite challenging! Also it is a change from a manual to an automatic so I will have to learn to keep my left foot off the brake!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.