Another hummer

Sorry to post another hummingbird, but oh it's cold and no long walk outside today,  22 degrees (-5 C  I think).  I drove my mom to a doctor appointment today in east county which is closer to the gorge and the wind was unbelievable out there.  Quite a story about my glasses flying off and under the car and another gust blowing them further under the car and me laying down in the parking lot to get them.  The ice storm is to come sometime tonight.  We had tickets to a Christmas concert in Portland tonight and had planned a dinner out, but the concert has been canceled due to the storm moving in.  So soup in the crock pot and we will see what happens with the ice storm tonight.  My brother was coming up tomorrow for a Christmas visit but the storm has cancelled that too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.