Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Fang and his Dad

It was 12 degrees below zero (-24C) when we got up this morning and we had about 5 inches of beautiful fresh powder outside.  I knew the driveway had to be shoveled before I could get the car out to go to Becky's.  I didn't want PD to do it because his back has been hurting and the cold really bothers him. So, I bundled up and headed outside expecting the snow to be light.  It wasn't!    I shoveled our walkway and then started on the driveway.  I was already struggling after about 20 minutes and still had the major part to do.  I continued slowly and waved to my neighbors as they drove by.  The next thing I knew, they were walking over carrying snow shovels.  We (mostly they) had the job finished including the sidewalk in about 15 minutes. :-)

Becky and I baked shortbread thumbprint cookies filled with raspberry jam and peanut butter cookies with Hershey's kisses on them.  While baking, we nibbled on a fruit and cheese platter, drank a bottle of wine and watched (and sang along with) White Christmas.  We had a good time!  My blip is Fang welcoming Darrin home with a hearty face washing. 

I am grateful to Lisa and Dale for helping me out this morning!  I would have been out there at least another hour at the rate I was going.

I've been too tired in the evenings to visit journals, but I think I'll have some time tomorrow afternoon to at least sprinkle stars and hearts. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.