stuartjross

By stuartjross

Accountant |Day

We have an annual meeting with the accountant. Today was the day. We were already briefed with his (or his colleagues) run down of our very detailed records. When Mrs SJR read out the summary of this letter a week or so ago I had my doubts about their calculations.as it was not in line with my own thumbnail arithmetic of corporation tax due.

To the meeting:
"Ah, we should have picked up on that" and then "Ah,....."
Ironically my estimated figure was higher than his, and by the end they were much more aligned. I couldn't take much satisfaction from that.
I always think wee businesses are hammered disproportionately and it is to the detriment of creating new vacancies or investment.

Late afternoon there was just enough light left, or so I thought, for a ride out round The Cour I anticipated muddy slippery paths through the forest sections and with remnants of ice. My 90s mountain bike has knobbly tyres and recent repairs have made it run quite well again. The off road tracks were soft and spongy favouring the knobbly tyres but those same tyres are dreadfully slow on the tarmac.
You get the term PB (personal best) but I think this was my personal worst for this loop;  an hour and 47 minutes V an hour and 8 minutes.

Extra, morning dog walk at Bohenie   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.