laniakea

By laniakea

Battersea Power Station Ice Skating

We went ice skating at Battersea Power Station today. My son and husband were down with the flu for 2 weeks (I somehow dodged it) and this was the first time leaving the house since.

It was a beautiful day and it felt nice to ice skate and get some fresh air. I'm still easing back into the world, so being around a lot of people in such a small area makes me very uneasy. 

After ice skating, we rode a Ferris wheel, a merry go round, a vintage car ride, played games, walked the nearby Christmas market and lightly explored the recently built shopping area in Battersea Power Station. 

When we got home, I realised I'm done Christmas shopping for the year. What a year it's been. I sat back and reminisced a bit on the highlights and lowlights, then I made pizza.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.