WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Another tree

S, decorating the tree in his own way. It’s a very environmentally friendly tree, as his mum has had it for at least 40 years, possibly longer.

S and I were on a mission to town this morning. Our main object was to post some presents I’d brought with me, so it’s a pity we forgot to take them with us ::facepalm::

Other aspects were more successful. I remembered yesterday that the camera and the iPad stopped talking to each other by Wi-Fi some time ago hence I couldn’t access my photos. Middlesbrough town centre is hardly a hotbed of shopping opportunities unless you are after cheap takeaways, second hand phones and video games, or charity shops. It really is depressing. But after drawing a blank in a phone shop, to my surprise I found an authorised Apple dealer just down the road where I was able to buy a card reader for the iPad for only twice what a non-Apple one would have cost. We also visited M&S and Waterstones.

A very long round the houses bus ride brought us back home in mid-afternoon. Tree decoration, then dinner cooked by R, and Sewing Bee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.