I managed to get on the road by 10am, not bad since I didn't get up until 8.45, but the journey wasn't a particularly good one with heavy rain for the first hour and a half, five miles of slow crawling on the M5 and then the Heads of the Valleys road... The A465 has been a work in progress for the last few years, and it's not finished yet as all of the central section is still a construction site. It'll be a lovely route when it's finished, and will cut the corner off for me when driving to my daughter's but I'm not sure when that will be. I don't usually go along the A465 but I'd found a walk that I wanted to do before I got to Rose's, The Four Falls Trail.

The main is the view as I got to the top of a rise, the extras are one of the waterfalls, but the photos do not do justice to the force of the water, it was mesmerising!

I only visited two of the four falls because it was getting late and I didn't want to run out of daylight. When I reached the carpark I took a photo of the payment machine, which was out of service. It said to use another machine, which was wrapped in black plastic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.