Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow...

That’s what the reindeer were singing when we had a family outing to a nearby garden centre this morning. But no sign of snow here, just mild and wet. Then this afternoon my brother and I joined half the world in driving into Bristol to run a host of errands, and drop off Christmas presents. One friend met me at the door as the whole household had gone down with Covid. A friend who was due to pop in here cancelled as she’s gone down with flu. And now I’m currently waiting to hear from K next door (who spent four hours with me on Wednesday at the hospital, and who is now feeling very unwell) as to whether or not her Covid test is positive! This evening I’ve been wrapping presents until I can no more. Totally and utterly zonked...

Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.