Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Not dressing the dogs up ..

Dressing the athletics coach up and her from next door … we did our annual Christmas workout out the front of PFND house as she’s got a tiny front stoop type thing that we have ( note the word we ) a bench on . Basically I dragged that bench out of their garden years ago so we could use it under the canopy and have a coffee and catch up outside - we like sitting outside .
We had a couple of people walk past and they can peer through the hedge to see what we are up to. I said hello to one fella and he ignored us but kept staring so I threw a mince pie over for him …. I don’t think he caught it but he did move on . I understand that we are an absolute joy to look at ( insert sarcastic emoji here ) but you can’t just stop and stare without joining in you know … next time I’ll charge him a viewing fee ;-))
On reflection maybe he was distressed as I was singing Mary’s boy child in the style of Boney M ….

Something to ponder …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.