Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

R.I.P.

Sorry for not blipping for a while. Just been busy and the D word has been making its presence felt this week too which has just made me want to curl up into a small ball.

Anyhoo.....

This is Steve the Snail. I was trying to finish off the Parentals by getting them to help me with one of my good ideas which involved gravel, membrane, swearing, sweating, one startled frog and assorted snails.

This one, was christened Steve by Dad and he spent a happy hour slowly wandering around the path, being moved out of the way when needed. He got his photo taken too. All was good until - Mum accidentally stood on him :-(

The other casualty of the day was my much-loved 28inch CRT television which finally went POP quite loudly. It's done it before and always resurrected itself, but not this time. I'd had it over 12 years and dreaded it packing up as the sound on it was amazing and it was the first big thing I bought when I bought the house (sofas and beds don't count). Daft to get attached to something like a TV, but then I *am* daft.

And it's my only TV. I'll have to watch DVDs on the laptop or watch iPlayer on the Kindle until the new one arrives later this week.

Arse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.