Beating the Blues

Strava Day 569. Finished December's 50 km walk challenge today. 
***

This morning, apart from having time to still practice yoga, was able to review my past blips in a bigger view (B's desktop). Cringed at some and was quite tempted to delete the others that I posted in haste using my phone however it would then defeat the entire purpose of having a blip account in the first place so decided to adapt the 5x5 rule: If it would not matter in 5 years, it is not worth spending even 5 minutes of your time on (am not a celebrity/public personality so am quite certain no one would bother to scour the blip archives with ill intent).
***
Today there was the inevitable holiday stress mixed with the "high" of being with family after years. We gathered earlier, took color coded photos, shared food and took turns speaking with our dear aunt (retired doctor in Nebraska). We also had a mini talent contest sponsored by one of my cousins from Dubai. Our family was assigned the color blue, thus our shirts. 

Featured photo is shot by Kuya Eugene (my first cousin, and the aforementioned sponsor). As much as I really wanted better photos for us (options between landscape and portraits, I had no choice but to be part of the entire hullabaloo and not wear my "photographer hat"). 

***
Overwhelmed with tasks but always grateful and looking forward to a more peaceful Christmas Day tomorrow. Wherever you are in the world, am wishing your holidays are blessed and your coming year even more. Love and light. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.