Summer Sky

This morning the forester picked the lovely daughter up from the airport while I made waffles.  We ate them on the deck with raspberries, strawberries, whipped cream and maple syrup.  It was a delicious combination.  It is not our usual breakfast.
K came at 10 o'clock to collect her new potatoes and peas from the community garden.  The neighbours at No 11 are away for Christmas and said we may use their swimming pool.  Lovely daughter and I spent a relaxing hour in there.  Later in the afternoon we both had naps and hers was more deserved than mine as she had left her apartment in Auckland at 5.00am.
Mine is probably due to anxiety over my sister.  I got word yesterday she is in renal failure and medication has been withdrawn.  I talked to her on the phone. I said goodbye to her and she to me.  It does not seem real to me but this is how it ends.  A time to let her go and be accepting of her fate.  My nephew said she is calm  and she has family are around her.
Please don't feel you should comment.  This is one of those times when I am using my journal to record my feelings and I will look back in years to come and read what I was thinking.   Other blippers have written very elegantly about deaths or illnesses and I have found I have learnt from their shared experiences.  
It is now a lovely still summers evening and we are going for an after dinner walk and then it is time for Pavlova and berries and yet more whipped cream.       

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.