Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

Regenwetter

Another day with rainy weather.

And another lazy day mostly spent on the couch streaming TV series - with the exception that I was in Munich today. I somehow managed to drag myself out to make at least one decent shot.

Today's subject of investigation is St. Boniface's Abbey, a Benedictine monastery. It was founded in 1835, almost entirely destroyed during World War II and only partly restored after the war. The church contains the tomb of King Ludwig I.

Well, I think I might go out tonight for a few drinks. And actually dok.fest, a documetary film festival, is in full swing right now as well. Probably doing both is the safest choice - after all I don't want to miss out on anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.