kirstymill

By kirstymill

Wedding

Today was lovely day with an unexpected addition. It was the wedding of a good friend from university days. My mum and I had been invited to the wedding and tea and coffee afterwards but around 9am I got a text from the bride saying two people now couldn't come to the reception, would my mum and I like to come along to the reception too. We said yes and so were able to attend the whole of the wedding. I knew it was to be quite a small wedding so hadn't been surprised not to have been invited to the reception, so it was a wonderful surprise to get to go after all and I think my friend was really pleased that we were able to be there. Blip is of the two of us at the reception.

And it was all very lovely. My friend was so obviously very happy and looked beautiful. The ceremony was lovely and afterwards I was able to renew a number of friendships with people I haven't seen for years. I used to go along to student events at my friend's church when I was at university and so knew quite a few folk, though it is a long time since I had seen any of them. All in all a wonderful priviledge to see a good friend married and to be able to celebrate with her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.