Life through the lens...

By ValC

Twinkle Toes.

I just couldn’t resist photographing these sparkly shoes. Not what one would normally wear for a trip to the CoOp, but it is after all Christmas Eve.
We had just walked down to the village to pickup for our usual Saturday Yorkshire Post. Mr C quickly disappeared out of the shop when he saw me get my camera out!
The lady in question was at one of the self service checkouts. I did ask if I could take a photo of her shoes and she was only too happy to oblige. We wished each other Happy Christmas and I went on my way.

It’s a beautiful sunny morning. Quite mild and we both thought very Springlike as the birds were all singing away.

I just have a few things to prepare for tomorrow such as pigs in blankets, and stuffing balls etc. Apart from that we are having a relaxing day. Looking forward to having a WhatsApp chat with our friends in France this afternoon.

So my next to last Advent Calendar Cracker Joke:

What did Santa say when he stepped in to a big puddle?
It must have reindeer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.