Cailleach

By Cailleach

Geese a break......

I had to work this afternoon, which was fine - I had nothing much planned anyway.

The pharmacist was a locum, one about whom I knew nothing - but my goodness, I know everything there is to know about him now.

In the space of four hours, I found out all about his religion, parents, wife, child, mortgage, honeymoon, present mobile phone, phone tariff, preferred phone, preferred tariff, allergies, political leanings, views on food, prayers, cricket, contraception, sat navs, parking, trams, savings.....there was probably much, much more, but my ears had started bleeding by then....

I was going to say, that all he learned about me, was my name, but as he left, he said. 'Thanks for today. Lovely working with you, Evelyn,'

Evelyn? Yeah, I can see how you'd get that confused with Susan.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.