Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

A table for....???

3...

My Mum and her new (ish) fella came for a visit today, Joe, who seems very nice, chatted amiably throughout the day and made a good show for his first visit. My Mum needs the company of a man and since my Dear Old Dad passed she has been very brave and tried to get out there.....good on her!

We strolled around Ely and went into all the right places, drank tea, chatted, had lunch and generally had a nice time. All this made possible by my first visit to the gym in weeks....one screaming mad session later and I am pliable and loose....hence the placid attitude....it can be somewhat disconcerting when your parents 'date' again!!

Nice that I was the gooseberry though....(shudders a little)

The rain cometh and I now have a little me time to snuggle up and watch some movies...PerficK ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.