A Tiny Garden in NE Wales

By aTinyGarden

Christmas Eve Gift Box surprise

I bought this from a lovely lady called Lucy. She runs a business called LucyLocketLand selling yarn, wool and everything else related to knitting and crochet. She puts together kits too. I couldn't afford the amazing Advent calendar but did treat myself to a Christmas Eve surprise box. We had to choose between knitting or crochet. Fair Isle or normal. And then a colour choice which would be based on moorland, Deep Sea, or black forest gateaux. Each box has six colours, a place marker, a luxury sachet of hot chocolate and the instructions to create something. This was the surprise! 

I chose a fair Isle knitting kit with Deep Sea colours. This was what I received. And the surprise was a gorgeous pattern for a winter walk cowl. I've now got 2 hats and a cowl to knit ... Once I finish a shawl!

Extras ... the box! And the shawl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.