Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Stocking fillers!

The elves were very keen today to hang their stockings ready for Santa.  After yesterday's squabble harmony was restored and they have waited in quiet anticipation.

We had a call from our very dear friend yesterday to see if she could visit, which of course we said yes.  Then Andrew's girlfriend texted and asked if they could come too!  We had a lovely couple of hours catching up and maybe a Baileys was consumed!  Sandra showed me around the labs in 1992 when I went for my interview at ICI, and her and Mr T had been working together since the mid 1980s.

I am so lucky to have so many wonderful people in my life, Blippers and friends.  I am truly grateful to everyone.  The kindness and support of you and our friends have got me through this year, and this period.  I'm sad, of course, but I am thinking of the times Mum and I spent together and our laughs and happy memories.  I'm grateful that Mr T is with me, and despite his struggles as the day progresses, I love every minute of being with him.

Wishing you all a happy Christmas Day, and to those who will also be thinking of the ones not with us.

Thank you so much for everything.  x  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.