A Christmas Wind in the Willows

This morning we took my Mum and my aunt to Hinton Ampner House, a National Trust property 10 miles from us, to see their Christmas exhibition, whose theme this year is the "Wind in the Willows". The downstairs rooms feature  scenes from Kenneth  Grahame's  famous story, while here on the front  lawn is Mr Toad's yellow caravan being drawn by two seasonal reindeer.
The interior tableaux are exquisitely detailed, very cleverly designed and created by the house staff and a team of volunteers. We all enjoyed it very much . First extra shows my Mum and me with the most spectacular Christmas  tree,(actually three trees). The second extra shows the scene depicting when the stoats and weasels had to clear up the mess after partying in Toad Hall. I think my kitchen may look rather similar  tomorrow evening!  
I wish all blippers a very happy and peaceful  Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.