Christmas Past

Churchyard and Crematorium with a few roses for my Mum and Dad and Grandma and Grandad. It was busy in both with people leaving flowers for their loved ones.

Had a chat with a lovely lady and her daughter “hello my duck” she asked if I would ever move back that way.

My eyes tend to leak at Christmas, memories of happy times.

Christmas dinner was always at my Grandparents. If only we could go back for a visit. The silver Christmas tree, the fancy cutlery that appeared on special occasions. Orange squash in wine glasses.

Christmas wouldn’t be Christmas without a trip to the emergency vet, for the first time in his eight years Dougie stole a Christmas present, it just happened to be a box of chocolates. He’s ok thanks to the vets and their various potions. £170+.

A text message from the past, just what you need when you are feeling sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.