Reflecting My Day

If this collage looks a little odd to you. there is good reason for it----it reflects my day and my day was definitely different from any Christmas Eve I can remember.  My extended family congregated at my sister and brother -in-law's ranch near Llano before the annual Christmas Eve Candlelight service at FBC, Pflugerville.  And we were actually all there----for just a few minutes.  My daughter and son-in-law were the last to arrive and I was trying to get family group pictures organized, because I didn't think we could all fit into one shot.  I was just about to get my family group picture posed and taken, when my son-in-law got called to go back to Pflugerville because of a work emergency and so I got no new picture of them.  We made it back from Llano just in time for the candlelight service which included some congregational singing, my younger brother singing the wonderful Christmas song he wrote several years ago and Pastor Wes speaking to us about the importance and meaning behind "Emmanuel" as one of the names of Jesus.  It means "God With Us", but all the things that involves are worth watching the Livestream to fully realize and appreciate and praise God for........Oh, I did see a Great Blue Heron today as we were leaving the ranch, but I did not have my camera in my hand, so I got no picture of that, either!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.