The Atlantic.

I’m so fortunate to have such wonderful countryside and coast to explore here in the south west.
I nipped out first thing to deliver the local Christmas cards via the North Pole (see extras)
After a very festive and sociable ParkRun (extras) I popped into a local supermarket to find some clotted cream. On arrival at the checkout my basket somehow revealed 11 other items, nothing luxurious other than olives and two whole octopus selected from the fresh fish counter where everything was half price or less.
After organising lunch for auntie J and I enjoyed a hike along the North Devon coastline. Glorious sunshine for the whole 8 miles made for an idyllic afternoon, a black redstart and several hundred golden plovers were the pick of many birds spotted on the way. A picnic on a bench at half distance and a cream tea before the drive home polished off a beautiful day.
Enjoy your day tomorrow everyone, thank you for all your lovely comments and stars there never seems time to reply to everyone but I really appreciate every single one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.