Appreciation

By Appreciation

The Spirit of Christmas

Amongst all the rushing, organising, and last minute prep a wonderful man found the time to drop round a jar of homemade Apple and Cinnamon jelly.

I first met him whilst he handed out rock buns at an interschool girls football match my girl played in at primary school. A possible Bake Off contestant?
Later I bumped into him at my allotment and he brought me volcanic rock dust. My tatties loved it.
And then we came across each other again on Blip. Such is the beauty of this site that it attracts only the best people. Thank you EcoDad, we can't wait to try it. So kind.

In other news, the man returned on his round trip parents collection, he is knackered. The in laws are in fine form. My girl and I have things under control and managed a walk before committing ourselves to 2 days indoors. And we have another angel joining us due to her husband being offshore and her Paw having covid. I really thought the days of covid spoiling the fun was over. My precious neice is a welcome addition. The two girls have taken over and I'm not complaining.

Lastly today has also managed to be a social whirl, we chatted with Di, met Cat, Craig, Pete, Clara & Gail and Dave M.

Now we've settled down to read a vintage Roy Rogers annual. Ding Dong Merrily and a Merry Christmas to All. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.