Sparkling Diamonds/Will You Be Mine?

Well, it goes without saying that it's been cold here in central PA. But neither rain nor snow nor sleety mess nor frigid cold can stop this walker from walking. So I put on my big Woolrich coat and my balaclava and my mittens and my boots and out I went at seven degrees F,  just certain there would be something amazing to see.

I came upon some Queen Anne's lace that had an ice crystal neatly arranged and nestled on every single floret that made up its whole. The crystals looked like diamonds to me, so I snapped away like an obsessed person. Here they are: a whole set of sparkling diamonds for Christmas! Will you, or won't you? Oh, will you be mine?  :-) 

I was showing my husband the photos from the sparkling diamond set this morning, and I barely had words to describe it. "Just LOOK at this!" I finally sort of choked the words out. "A diamond imbedded on every single part of this bloom. Can you even IMAGINE how intricate, how amazing, how miraculous this simple thing is?" And he looked at me and said, "Yes, of COURSE it is. And it's YOUR job to go out and FIND it!" Well, of course. Isn't that what Blip is all about? It is, I think!!! It IS!

It is Christmas morning as I type this, and I hope that if you keep Christmas, that you ave having a good one! If you are so blessed as to have loved ones to share it with (either in person or by phone or by Internet or whatever), please hold them tight. We wish you a wonderful Christmas and a year ahead full of grace, and beauty, and light, and all kinds of amazing things! Please . . . take NONE of these ordinary miracles for granted!!!

My soundtrack song is Sarah McLachlan, with Ordinary Miracle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.