Vienna Blood

Last night we watched the first episode of the third series of Vienna Blood. The series to me seems to powerfully evoke the atmosphere and Mood of Vienna in the 1900's. A few days ago I was given a box of Viennese whirls, which I had forgotten about. What caught my eye this morning, was the swirling pattern on the biscuit, and the recycling logo on a cardboard envelope. Putting them together, I was going to title today's blip "Not usually Re-cyclable", but then thought about a different angle. When people give blood to save the lives of others, they are in effect recycling a liitle of something that they can manage without. So in the end it became Vienna Blood. If anyone actually reads this, they will probably be wondering why they bothered, and thinking how glad they are that Christmas will soon be over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.