KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Twelve days to my birthday!

Haikus are easy
but sometimes they don't make sense
Hippopotamus!

Merry Christmas All.
Ben had a lovely morning, opened all his presents in double quick time and has been enjoying playing with everything :-)
He gave me a brilliant t shirt with the haiku above.. Mr KCNQ2Haiku helped him order it but apparently it was all Ben's idea.. it's so funny (see extra photo)!
Overall it's been a very nice day, we stay at home on Christmas Day as we've learnt from experience it's easier to keep things calm that way but we have our own traditions and it works beautifully. I've been extra spoilt today with presents from Mr KCNQ2Haiku, I have new slippers and cheese and a weird and wonderful orange peeler from Alessi!! And that's just the highlights, so I'm feeling extra appreciated and sending Christmas vibes to everyone!
We also had a lovely lunch and then had a walk in the woods. Ben (who is done with Christmas now his presents are over and roast dinner is eaten) suddenly leapt in the air shouting, "only twelve days until my birthday!"
So that's my blip today! Ben moving on beautifully from Christmas whilst all the rest of us are still knee deep in it :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.