Solo

With A and K in France, and L in Costa Rica, I was on alone on Christmas Day for the first time in my life. Unless you count the company of Django, Kermit and Mum!

For Django's walk I headed off along the old railway, but the weather was fine so I continued to Roslin before coming back into Penicuik to see Mum. I don't think she was particularly aware that it was Christmas Day, just "organised chaos" in the care home. I had cards for her that I collected from her flat on Friday. She couldn't remember many of the people, and I had to explain who was the nephew (of three!) that sent her a card.

Back home, I cooked up some festive food for myself, and then settled down with my Christmas present to myself (see extra). Kermit is naturally more interested in the box!

Here's hoping that you've all had a happy and peaceful day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.