Etape 2013

Well.... It's finally over. This is the start line and the starter clock. I was 7am start. Last year I arrived way too early and had to hang about for ages. This year 10 minutes to spare was just perfect. Time for a couple of photos before my wave was shouted and we were on our way.

I suffered a a bit after my lack of training this year. Bad thigh cramps anytime I hit a hill! And to top it all a slow puncture from around 60 miles. Which I decided just to keep topping up, so I had to stop 3 times to pump it back up. (but it coincided with my leg cramps so I stretched them off at the same time.
I felt alot slower than last year, but I was actually around the same overall time.... Infact I think I might of knocked a few minutes off (still waiting for the official times to come through.)

I can honestly say that I enjoyed last years more, due to the annoying cramps. (and the slow puncture of course!)
But made it to the end. And now the pressure is off to get out on the bike every week! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.