Christmas Day 2022

Happy Christmas everyone.  It was a nice peaceful one for us, just us two, but we had lots of phone calls from our families and some very nice presents to open.    One of my favourites was Esme Young’s book (her of The Sewing Bee fame), ‘Behind the Seams’, It looks very interesting and I can’t wait to turn the pages.
 
Meanwhile, lunch was very good and the Christmas pudding stayed alight for longer than usual, I may have overdone the brandy.  As there were only two of us I didn’t bother with crackers, party poppers etc. but yesterday Mr HB came home with a box of 6 crackers.  The last box in the shop and much reduced.  Mr HB said they had the snaps, hats and mottos in, but no novelties.  We pulled a couple only to find they had nothing in them at all ……………………  I looked in the box and  found an envelope containing snaps, mottos and hats and instructions for you to put anything you wished in the crackers to personalise them!!!.  I’ll keep the rest for another occasion.  It made us laugh though and goodwill to all men, even Mr HB!

We have visitors tomorrow, dogs to walk and plenty of food to eat up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.