One good Tern....

....deserves another.
We stopped off at Ohau Seal Colony on the way home for a few shots of seals and birds and the birds won.
The Terns were nesting quite close and chick looking for a feed the Gulls too were have baby troubles with them all wanting a feed.

One of the signs that informs that quad copters cannot be used had been uprooted post as well and thrown down with the seals I assume at the seals. What caused these mindless idiots to do this stuff? A shame they'll never be caught.

On arriving home at 1415 I found I had an email from Wings over Whales saying if I was still in Kaikoura I could have a free trip on the 1500 hrs flight. This maybe due to sending them a couple of pictures including the dolphins that I Blipped.
Wrong place at the wrong time! Rats!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.