Sugar-coated?

Early this morning Maisie and I took a slightly different route. We walked downstream, crossed the main road then took a walkway to the entrance of Pollard Park and Waterlea Gardens. From there we headed north-west, through the Rose Garden. This lovely rose is named “ Olympiad”. It had the appearance of being sugar-coated. But on close inspection I discovered the sugar-like substance was thousands of tiny dewdrops. So delicate. Just amazing. Then we moved to the Rhododendron Dell where I looked for suitable sites in the shade for a family photo shoot this afternoon. Co-incidentally I spent time this morning photographing a different group of family friends and their extended family. Both assignments were great fun working with people I am very fond of.
My own family members are still staying here and we have all been very busy. Not much relaxation during the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.