Warping

I had an unexpected free day today.
I was meant to be at the Gourock Highland Games, but it got cancelled yesterday due to the weather. Its a shame it got cancelled, but I am happy as it meant I gained a day.
I had high hopes of getting up early to get stuff done. However, a late night playing little big planet, and then gonzo barking for company from 3am to 6 am put the dampeners on that idea.
After lunch, rob cracked on and got the plasterboard done in the bathroom, while I tidied out my work room.
This time I found room for my college work to live, and even dug out my floor loom and finally started to get her warped up. I'd put the warp on at Christmas but hadn't done the next stage, so cracking on with it now. I don't know what I was doing at Christmas but I'd got the calculations wrong. Its actually worked out in a good way as means I can do double weave with it now and have bigger blankets at the end.
Caught up with dr who and can't wait for next week.
Off to see if I can get the orange knitting finished,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.