mamasuzi

By mamasuzi

Malawi 2014

Bear with me, this is a longish story. Fiona (big daughter) and I decided to try car boot selling. My house is slowly but surely filling up with outgrown cloths and other unnecessary junk. So we set off with the estate bulging, and had a moderately successful day. As we were getting ready to pack up, a couple holding a large map of Africa came round, the map was divided up into irregular areas, and we each paid £1 to write our names in one. I chose the nearest one to Tanzania that I could find. And the picture is of what I won! It turns out that a group of volunteers are going from Shetland to Malawi next year to work in schools (doing what, I don't yet know), and this cake was a small part of their fund raising. We all got quite excited when I told them about my Tanzanian links, and about 'knowing' someone who is working in Malawi - that'll be you, Diane!

Oh, and the cake was good, if a trifle sickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.