bgleyna

By bgleyna

Walk by the Trinity River

Something I’ve been wanting to do since we moved in - I could see the Trinity River from our window but I hadn’t had a chance to go explore there until today when David and I walked there with Daniel, Josiah and Clelyn.
It turned out to be quite easy to get to - just step out the front of our Tower, turn right and walk straight down the road till you reach the river! I’m always worried about getting lost, so this was a relief for me.

It was a beautiful day, cool but with bright sunshine. A lovely way to finish up our visit from Josiah and Clelyn. We dropped them off at the airport afterwards so they could spend some time with the other side of their family In Arkansas.

A brief ‘pop in’ to our old house to turn the water back on and check that everything was okay after the cold snap and a few other tasks, then home to relax for the evening with Dan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.