Merry Christmas to everyone who celebrates this tradition.
Christmas was very different this year , without my dear Mum. My son and I were lucky to be invited round to my sisters for Christmas lunch . It was so lovely. My sister and I had a nut roast and everyone else had a traditional Christmas lunch. I had brought a bottle of duty free cava back from a recent holiday , which went down well .
After lunch there were games on my nieces Nintendo console . Such a laugh ! Then we watched Some like it Hot.
My blip is of the vegan toiletries my nieces gave me , made with plastic free packaging ….. They smell gorgeous as well !
My son bought me an air frier and a soup maker. So I’m looking forward to using them . My partner bought me some organic cotton dresses on sale from Nomad . So I felt very lucky.
I popped round to see my pals Lorna and John in the evening, bringing a card few gifts for Lorna’s birthday on the 28th.
I chatted to my partner and his family on FaceTime. They were having a jolly time together.
No hangover for me tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.