Boxing Day

Apparently people rush out in droves, or drive out in Russia  (and I haven't had a drink yet!) today to see the Boxing Day Sales, whatever that is.  Anyway it was fairly busy when we walked into town looking for an open cafe, except for M&S who have very large posters in their windows advertising a Sale but are barricading all the locked entrances with boxes and crates.  Anyway we decided to try the Chocolate Shop on High Street as they had a table in the window free.  I'm sure they serve delicious chocolate drinks, but coffee....not good.

At least it took me out of the house having spent all day yesterday indoors, admittedly having a very nice time.  We walked back via the river.  I was thinking about blip having only taken one photo, and a theme of raindrops for Mono Monday, of which we had none, it had been a very pleasant, if a bit cold, day.

Whilst walking along I happened to turn round and there was this partial rainbow alongside Glovers Needle!  The light was great, the blip sorted.

Incidentally, whilst I was sitting in the cafe I noticed some graffiti on the building over the road.  I think this is the first time I've seen it painted on a chimney, he must be in love!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.