Second-time-around

By Skysea7

One more river to cross!

The only way to get onto Pentewan beach when the access gates are locked is to get on to the tiny beach next to it and wade across the river when it’s low tide.

It was sunny with lots of heavy showers, so I risked it and drove to the beach in the rain. When I got there it was sunny. I put my wellies on for crossing the river. But the river was too wide and deep even at low tide, and there was a strong current. The river is there taking up most of my photo!

Lots of people were on the tiny beach - I think some were those who only go out for one walk a year, on. Boxing Day! I saw lots of new-looking hats and scarves. It was difficult to get a photo with no people in! I’ll be glad when the beach access gates are unlocked in early January and there will be more beach to walk on, with no Boxing Day crowds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.