Ripping up a book

Thank you all so much for your veggie-based support yesterday. You’re all wonderful people, and I’m lucky to have you as my followers.


I managed to eat all the nasty, reduced-salt crisps, but only by following Mr Pandammonium’s suggestion: sprinkle salt on the crisps like Salt & Shake. A brilliant idea: they tasted proper salty, and the aftertaste was eliminated.

I want to reassure you all that full-salt Walkers crisps are still available. I found some in the supermarket on Christmas Eve Eve; I’ve eaten them all, of course.


It feels very wrong to cut and tear the pages out of a book, but the book in the photo is special; it’s Cain’s Jawbone by Torquemada.

When it was first published in a puzzle book in 1934, all one hundred pages were printed and bound in the wrong order. The challenge is to work out the correct order, solve the mysteries and identify who murdered who.

A prize is awarded to anyone who can solve the puzzle. Only three people have ever solved it, and the solution is a secret. I got this book for Christmas this year (2022). Alas, the deadline for entering is 31 December 2022. Pass me my thinking cap, please!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.