Merry Christmas ...

... from our home to yours.

We had a fantastic Christmas filled with presents, love and good food!

Our Christmas usually starts with us opening our gifts to each other ... which could take upwards of an hour!  I'm a very lucky woman as I received some really wonderful things from R.  One of which was a pop-up bird blind that we set up on the side deck later in the afternoon.  Unfortunately it was a little too windy today for a good test of it.  We didn't want to take the time to stake it down for this quick test so we will try it another day. 

After trying out the new bird blind we went out for while just to get out of the house.  It was quite cold so we thought we would just go for a ride to look for snow geese.  We ended up at Louise Moore county park and tried to walk ... but didn't make it far as the wind was bitter cold.  At the park we saw the little photoshoot you see in the lower right.  We think this couple just got engaged as the photographer kept having the young woman hold out her left hand.  We assume she was taking pictures of the engagement ring!  Congrats to them on their engagement!

Later on in the evening I was playing with another of Christmas presents ... a flash unit for my new camera.  One of the features of my new camera ... or non-feature if you will ... is the fact that it doesn't have a built in flash.  I've used one of our old flash units that R got to work on this camera but he figured I needed one of my own! As I said above ... I'm a lucky woman!  R spoils me to no end.  The two top pictures ... Cheddar on the left and Kiera on the right ... were taken with this new flash.  Kiera is enjoying her new cuddler bed!  And Cheddar is having fun in his new scratching post "house"!  Love these kitties!

I hope you all had as wonderful a Christmas as I did.  Merry Christmas to you all.  And my apologies to my blip friends that are on our Christmas card list ... we failed to get any cards out this year.  Except to my Mom ... and that's the most important one if you ask me!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.