Old man's beard

I walked up the hill before lunch, in bright sunshine which, even in the middle of the day, was low enough to provide bright backlighting for the huge quantities of old man's beard in the hedgerow. I decided yesterday that I must get back to taking a proper camera when I walk - I've been blipping a lot of very mediocre snaps from my compact recently, and it's not really good for close-up or detail. J's Canon is set up for animation at present, but I have my brother's old one, which is not bad for plants and trees, and I was pleased to have two competing photos of the fluff and tendrils, as well as some quite nice honesty and tree shadows. I've chosen the red leaves, with the green field background as a my last extra of the year - contrary opinions are welcome! 

It's after midnight and I should be more sensible about bedtimes, but it's so lovely here by the fire, with the tree lights beside me, that I don't want to tear myself out of my comfy chair. The magic of dancing firelight always tempts me to stay up too late. Good night all - I hope you are cosy wherever you are. I will try to catch up with more of your journals tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.