~Made me Cry~

Today was Christmas. We had 20 for dinner. 
Later we did the gift exchange which is always fun and before the end of the evening I was given a gift that was so awesome.
My sister had died unexpectedly in n2006. She was an amazing sister. After I lost my son she was at my side whenever possible. She even moved back to town. Sheila loved Jim so much. After he had disappeared she started to make a quilt with some photos of Jim and the family. She never finished it. Her daughter Michelle ( Matthew and Stella's Mom ) called Vicki and asked her to help her finish the quilt. Sheila had the material and had pinned the pictures in place.  Because the backing had sat in a box for over 16 years it was ruined so they decided to make it smaller. They cut the material in half and used it as the back.
They gave me a gift bag and said it was from Sheila.... The minute I started unfold it the tears sprung and was so hard to stop. I remember when she told me she was making it. 
For Michelle and Vicki to finish it is beyond words.  It touched my heart and will forever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.