Tidy up time

Being unable to host my usual sewing group at the moment has meant the hidey hole has become rather a dumping ground, and it was certainly in need of a dust.  I'm not as virtuous as I seem though. I was mainly spurred on my the fact that my big sewing machine was sitting on the floor in a big box after being serviced and using up too much space, so stuff needed moving before I could get it set up. 

And then I though that I'd have a quiet hour or two sewing.  Silly me! I'd forgotten that this machine is a computer driven beast, so of course all my settings had been lost and returned to the default version. And, as is always the way, I now can't program it to do what it was doing previously - so frustrating. 

It was obviously one of those days as I'd already wasted another hour with my laptop (Chris's old one) trying to get it to sync with my phone. I think I've discovered why (as it"s his old laptop the accounts don't match on the two devices) but had lost the will to do anything by that point so thought I'd go and have a quiet but useful time elsewhere. Hah!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.