Gundogs

I slept most of the night in the spare room as my restlessness was disturbing JJ.

When I got up this morning I spotted a muntjac deer in the orchard and then saw a buzzard on the ground at the front of the house.  It's been back a couple of times but I can't see what it was after, and the big bunny is still wandering around.

I nipped out to get more tissues and paracetamol for JJ and stopped to talk to neighbours round the corner.  I said a buzzard had been down and they told me that the people at the manor (over the fence from the road) feed them raw meat every day.  No wonder we have buzzards and kites around all the time.

K was out training his young labradors over the back fence this morning and as I haven't taken any more pictures, this is him walking home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.