Helleborus 'Christmas Carole'

I bought this hellebore plant a few weeks ago as I liked its white flowers. We've had some pink flowered hellebores in the garden for many years which flower profusely in very early spring. I thought I'd add these to the garden as well but want to enjoy them indoors now while they are in flower.

They are commonly known as Christmas Roses, although of course are nothing like them. I wanted to blip this plant now as the first flowers have already moved towards seed formation as you can see to the left of this white flower. 

They change colour to this limey pastel colour quite quickly once the flower is set. I'm expecting this white flower to grow larger as its petals expand and open out. There are a couple more which might open up as well. Here's hoping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.