Company

Having got my circadian rhythm back on track, I was out with Django at 08:30. Not that it was much of a quality experience. Back home I had an email from a lovely Italian called Pietro, "wondering if you have any news regarding your contribution to the next issue of SIAG/OPT Views and News". So, I spent the morning revising the two thirds that I'd already written and sent the draft to see whether it was the right style of article for the newsletter. It was, so I'll finish it in the coming days.

After lunch I drove over to Ninemileburn to take up nadinepierce's offer of company with her and S. After ten days without an adult conversation, it was most welcome: thanks!

Back home, I discovered that I had all the ingredients for the culinary experiment that had come to mind a couple of days ago. Although it only used up four of the excess clementines, I've just set to steam a variant on "Sussex pond pudding". It's normally made with whole lemons, and in three hours' time I'll find out how well it has worked as with lemons it tasted very much better than it looked (see extra)!

Now to continue with one of the big household tasks I'd promised myself I'd do now that I've got no distractions (lol!). I started last night to clear my room of stuff that's just been dumped there, so that I'll have space to store the things of mine, making the place rather more habitable and easier to clean

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.